Asa Akira To Host 2019 Pornhub Awards

Asa Akira

Porn star Asa Akira will succeed pop star Kanye West in hosting this year’s Pornhub Awards. It will be only the second time that the awards ceremony will take place.

The streaming platform Pornhub, which belongs to the influential Canadian Mindgeek Group, launched its own awards event last year with much fanfare. The first show was produced and moderated by Kanye West and broadcast live on the porn platform.

With the 33-year-old porn actress Asa Akira, the company didn’t find a mainstream star of the magnitude of a Kanye West but they found a first league porn star to host the show.

Brand ambassador Asa Akira will be the host

The performer, who has been active in the industry for about 12 years, is currently under contract exclusively with WickedPictures and has been featured in mainstream productions for several years. For some time now, the actress has also been one of Pornhub’s brand ambassadors. She will present the gala event on 11 October 2019 at the Orpheum Theatre in Los Angeles, California.

This year’s award show will feature musical guest rapper and producer Bad Bunnny. Willo Perron, who worked with Kanye West last year, will once again be in charge of the production. Perron is one of the best-known stage show producers in the USA. He has already collaborated with such diverse musicians as Bruno Mars, Florence and the Machine as well as Kanye West.

Pornhub marketing in full swing

Corey Price, the ubiquitous speaker of the Pornhub empire, already speaks highly of the upcoming event: »Last year, we made history and we’re building on that momentum. We are excited to again honor the biggest and brightest stars in the adult entertainment industry, based on the viewing patterns of over 120 million people who visit Pornhub daily.« And pompous as ever, Price continues: »No other awards show has ever even attempted to do what we do. We are proud to have created the most democratic way of recognizing performers, creators and studios.«

Categories this year again include familiar ones like »Most Popular Female«, genre categories like »Top Milf« and LGBTQ categories like »Most Popular Gay Performer« to exotic award categories like »Top Squirting Performer«.

Like last year, fans of the site will determine the winners of the awards. Further information can be found here.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here